Planning Commission

Next Regular Meeting Date: May 4, 2021 – CANCELED

Note: Meetings currently held via Zoom

ZOOM link for meeting –

Get the most recent Planning Commission Agenda and supporting documents here:

April 20, 2021 Planning Commission Meeting Agenda

Draft: April 6, 2021 Minutes

SHORT 2021-002 Staff Report

Draft Planning Commission Findings for Preliminary Short Plat (SHORT-2021-002)

Planning Commission Packet SHORT-2021-002

Driveway/ Stormwater Code Amendment

Planning Commission meets on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month at 5:30 PM at Selah City Hall, 115 W. Naches Ave., Selah WA 98942 when commission business is pending. Please feel free to attend any of these meetings.

COVID-19 Hearing Notification: Interested parties, please be advised in accordance with the multiple proclamations by the Governor of the State of Washington,(in particular proclamation 20-28) guidance from the State Attorney General on the requirements of the Open Public Meetings Act, directives by the State Health Department and Yakima Health District regarding COVID-19, the above scheduled public hearing may be held by electronic and telephonic means via Zoom.  

The Planning Commission consists of five non-elected citizen representatives who review and consider land use proposals and comprehensive planning documents, and then recommend modifications or adoption to the Selah City Council.


Chairman: Lisa Smith
Vice- Chairman: Carl Torkelson
Rich Goodall
Amy Swayze
Samantha Peterson

Past Planning Commission Reading Material

City of Selah Planning Commission Sign Code Study Session Material
1. Draft Sign Code Clean
2. Draft Sign Code Strikeout and Underline
A. Auburn Sign Code Example
B. Spokane Valley Sign Code Example
C. Wenatchee Sign Code Example

2021 Planning Commission Minutes

2020 Planning Commission Minutes