If you need assistance or have a question, please contact the department you wish to speak with directly by phone or fax, or send e-mail by clicking on the department name listed below. Use the online form for Public Records Requests.

If you are unsure about which department to contact, please call (509) 698-7328. 

City Hall is located at

115 W Naches Ave.
Selah, WA 98942

Open Monday – Friday; 8:00 am – 5:00 pm

Webmaster: webmaster@selahwa.gov

City Hall (509) 698-7328

Mayor  Raymond, Sherry  sherry.raymond@selahwa.gov
City Administrator  Wayman, Donald  donald.wayman@selahwa.gov
Clerk / Treasurer  Novobielski, Dale  dale.novobielski@selahwa.gov
Human Resources  Potter, Andrew  andrew.potter@selahwa.gov
Executive Assistant  Lake, Monica  monica.lake@selahwa.gov
Payroll / Accts. Payable  Farley, Jan  jan.farley@selahwa.gov
Utility Billing Clerk  Bigby, Dorraine  dorraine.bigby@selahwa.gov
Public Records Officer  Wurtz, Mary  mary.wurtz@selahwa.gov

Fire Department (509) 698-7310

Fire Chief  Hanna, Gary  gary.hanna@selahwa.gov
Deputy Chief / Fire Marshal / Training Officer  Lange, Jim  james.lange@selahwa.gov
Fire Admin. Assistant  Cline, Ron  ron.cline@selahwa.gov

Municipal Court (509) 698-7329

Judge  Faul, Bronson
Court Clerk/ Administrator  Anita Garcia  anita.garcia@selahwa.gov

Police Department (509) 698-7346

Police Chief  Hayes, Richard  rick.hayes@selahwa.gov
Deputy Police Chief  Steen, Eric  eric.steen@selahwa.gov
Police Clerk  Conger, Laura  laura.conger@selahwa.gov
Community Service Specialist  Maki, Missy  melissa.maki@selahwa.gov
Animal Control  Knox, Chris  chris.knox@selahwa.gov

Public Works (509) 698-7365

Public Works Director  Henne, Joe  joe.henne@selahwa.gov
Public Works Department Assistant  Groo, Caprise  caprise.groo@selahwa.gov
Public Works Utility Supervisor  Jones, Ty  ty.jones@selahwa.gov

Community Development & Planning (509) 698-7365

Community Development Supervisor / City Planner  Peters, Jeff  jeff.peters@selahwa.gov
Planning Department Administrative Assistant / Permit Tech  Tucker, Brandy  brandy.atkins@selahwa.gov
Building Inspector / Code Enforcement  Brons, Roy  roy.brons@selahwa.gov
Code Enforcement  Barnett, Erin  erin.barnett@selahwa.gov

Recreation & Tourism (509) 698-7300
Civic Center (509) 698-7302

Recreation & Tourism Manager  Morales, Treesa  treesa.morales@selahwa.gov
Recreation Coordinator  Schab, Zack  zack.schab@selahwa.gov
Recreation Coordinator  Lee, Andrew  andrew.lee@selahwa.gov

Wastewater Treatment (509) 698-7365

Treatment Plant Supervisor  Laroche, Todd  todd.laroche@selahwa.gov
Treatment Plant Operator  Jones, Ken  ken.jones@selahwa.gov
Treatment Plant Operator  Davis, Larry  larry.davis@selahwa.gov